Sensory System

Touch, taste, smell, hearing and sight - the human body's five major senses. Senses have evolved independently over millions of years but are brought together by our marvelous central nervous system into the most refined way of interacting with the environment of any species on the planet. Dr. Reisman provides a unique look at the anatomy and physiology of each of these sensory systems and shows how the brain uses them to produce what we call being human.

Subject Area:
Grade Level:
Teacher Resources: 
PDF icon Teacher Guide
Episode Tags:

Star Rating: 
No votes yet